NAB News

Wednesday, November 16, 2022, at 1:00 p.m. EDT/10:00 a.m. PDT CIArb-NAB’s monthly webinar series “Ask the Arbitrator” presents an interview with Arbitrator, Ms. Cristina M. Wagner Mastrobuono on Wednesday, November 16, 2022, at 1:00 p.m. EDT/10:00 a.m. PDT. Ms. Mastrobuono will be interviewed by Mr. Divij Kumar, an International Arbitration Scholar candidate for the White […]

Sponsored by U.S. Council for International Business/ICC USA, Chartered Institute of Arbitrators North American Branch, Chartered Institute of Arbitrators New York Branch, and Colorado Bar Association International Law Section Just in time for year-end CLE credit, please join us on November 30, 2022 at noon ET/10 a.m. MT via Zoom for a lively panel discussion […]

Wednesday, October 19, 2022, at 1:00 p.m. EDT/10:00 a.m. PDT CIArb-NAB’s monthly webinar series “Ask the Arbitrator” presents an interview with International Arbitrator, Jean Kalicki on Wednesday, October 19, 2022, at 1:00 p.m. EDT/10:00 a.m. PDT. Jean Kalicki will be interviewed by Blanca del Carmen Martínez Mendoza, Chair, Social Media Subcommittee of CIArb-NAB (See bios […]

The CIArb Mediation Symposium

The CIArb Mediation Symposium remains bookable until Oct. 3 (noon Eastern time). It is hybrid in London and Singapore on Oct. 4 and virtual in Miami on Oct. 6. Details and registration here: CIArb – Mediation Symposium 2022

Introduction to Arbitration : Manaus Edition

CIArb / CSP Brazil 2022 – Capacity Sharing Program Hybrid (In-person and Virtual) Introduction to Arbitration : Manaus Edition October 13 -14 2022 8:30am – 6:00pm (Manaus) /8:30am —6:00pm (Eastern) Download Brochure |REGISTER NOW

Introduction to Arbitration : Goiânia Edition

CIArb / CSP Brazil 2022 – Capacity Sharing Program Hybrid (In-person and Virtual) Introduction to Arbitration : Goiânia Edition October 10-11 2022 8:30am– 6:00pm (BRT) /7:30am– 5:00pm (Eastern) Download Brochure |REGISTER NOW

CIArb Americas Conference: Arbitration in the Americas – Views from the Profession, the Practice, the Providers, and the Parties We Serve. Join the Chartered Institute of Arbitrators’ (CIArb) seven Americas Branches, Bahamas, Bermuda, Brazil, Canada, Caribbean, New York and North America in Miami on October 7th for its first-ever CIArb Americas Conference. And, immediately thereafter, […]

CIArb Americas Conference

Arbitration in the Americas – views from the profession, the practice, the providers and the parties we serve 7 October 2022 Miami 7 October 2022 9:00 – 17:15 EST (GMT-4) Hosted by Bilzin Sumberg   Download Brochure |REGISTER NOW

Wednesday, September 21, 2022, at 1:00 p.m. EDT/10:00 a.m. PDT CIArb-NAB’s monthly webinar series “Ask the Arbitrator” presents “People at Work- A Construction Arbitrator’s Tale,” an interview with renowned international arbitrator, Albert Bates, Jr., on Wednesday, September 21, 2022, at 1:00 p.m. EDT/11:00 p.m. PDT. Albert Bates, Jr. will be interviewed by Chris Campbell, Esq. […]

Brazil has become one of the most dynamic arbitration markets in the world. CIARb’s North America (NAB) and Brazil Branches, and the University of Miami School of Law have joined forces to offer the Capacity Sharing Program (CSP) this year to three Brazilian regions less exposed to alternative dispute resolution mechanisms.  The Brazil Arbitration CSP […]

Older Posts »